Stylo.ca

Free shipping
min. order of 49$
in Canada * 

Free shipping
min. order of 49$
in Canada * 

Free shipping
retour
 

Sheaffer Targa

Vintage Pens

SHEAFFER TARGA 1976 to 1999

First produced in 1976 the "Targa by Sheaffer" owes its name to the Targa Florio, an open road endurance race held near Palermo Sicily. Founded in 1906, it was one of the oldest sports car racing events until it was stopped in 1977. It is now run as a rallying event.

Genesis was ...

SHEAFFER TARGA 1976 to 1999

First produced in 1976 the "Targa by Sheaffer" owes its name to the Targa Florio, an open road endurance race held near Palermo Sicily. Founded in 1906, it was one of the oldest sports car racing events until it was stopped in 1977. It is now run as a rallying event.

Genesis was the name originally chosen for the model but just before the launch it was changed to Targa. This changed happened because it was pointed out that sales in the middle east could be compromised with the name Genesis.

The targa fitted with the iconic inlaid nib has been sold in over 70 different finishes, a total of around 120 fountain pens in classic and slimline. The classic fountain pen was the first size made in 1976. With trends in the early eighties leaning towards a sleeker look, the slim model was introduced in 1982.

The stainless steel fountain pen with a steel nib was the starting point of the range . At the top of the range was the solid gold masterpiece with an 18kt solid gold nib, and had a retail value that peaked at £4750 in 1992. In between these two pens are a vast array of finishes including chrome - metallic - matte - white gold plate - brass - brass & lacquer - lacquer - silver plate - gold plate - palladium plate - wood and sterling silver.

During its 23 years of production, spanning three decades, the Targa was only discounted in the later years of production, a policy that kept the model sort after, therefore maintaining its retail price.

Close
Learn more

Vintage Pens Ballpoint pen, Sheaffer Targa series Black

BP679 (21390)
Vintage Pens Ballpoint pen, Sheaffer Targa series Black

Tulle

Ballpoint pen with a brass and lacquer finish with net pattern in black and gold, highlighted in 23-carat gold electroplated trim.

Year of production: 1994.

New product only used as a demonstrator: Has never been sold.

Comes in a velvet pouch.

This product is sold out
Free shipping  
Promotions
This product is not applicable for volume rebates of $50,00.
 

Specifications

Ballpoint pen
Vintage Pens
Sheaffer Targa
Black
Gold plated
Polished
Lacquer
0.32 inch
5.08 in
Light
Twist
Oil base ink
90 Days
boite
 

Accessories

Sheaffer Ballpoint refill, Refill & ink series Blue ink99325(2431)

Sheaffer Ballpoint refill, Refill & ink series Blue ink
Color : Blue ink
Material : Metal
Size : Standard
Length : Standard
Refill type : Oil base ink

Ballpoint pen refill.

Our price: $9,00

Sheaffer Ballpoint refill, Refill & ink series Black ink99335(2432)

Sheaffer Ballpoint refill, Refill & ink series Black ink
Color : Black ink
Material : Metal
Size : Standard
Length : Standard
Refill type : Oil base ink

Ballpoint pen refill.

Our price: $9,00

Stylo.ca

Livraison gratuite
min. de 39$ d'achat
au Canada*

retour
 

Sheaffer Targa

Vintage Pens

SHEAFFER TARGA 1976 à 1999

Produit pour la première fois en 1976, le "Targa par Sheaffer" doit son nom à la Targa Florio, une course d'endurance sur route ouverte près de Palerme en Sicile. Fondé en 1906, c'était l'un des événements de course de voitures de sport les plus anciens jusqu'à son arrêt en 1977. Il est maintenant organisé ...

SHEAFFER TARGA 1976 à 1999

Produit pour la première fois en 1976, le "Targa par Sheaffer" doit son nom à la Targa Florio, une course d'endurance sur route ouverte près de Palerme en Sicile. Fondé en 1906, c'était l'un des événements de course de voitures de sport les plus anciens jusqu'à son arrêt en 1977. Il est maintenant organisé comme un événement de rallye.

Genesis était le nom choisi à l'origine pour le modèle, mais juste avant le lancement, il a été changé en Targa. Ce changement s'est produit parce qu'il a été souligné que les ventes au Moyen-Orient pourraient être compromises avec le nom Genesis.

Le Targa équipé de l'emblématique pointe incrustée a été vendu dans plus de 70 finitions différentes, soit un total d'environ 120 stylos plume en classique et ligne "slim". Le stylo plume classique était la première taille fabriquée en 1976. Avec des tendances au début des années quatre-vingt se penchant vers un look plus élégant, le modèle mince (slim) a été introduit en 1982.

Le stylo plume en acier inoxydable avec une pointe en acier était le point de départ de la gamme. Au sommet de la gamme se trouvait le chef-d'oeuvre en or massif avec une pointe en or massif 18 carats et avait une valeur au détail qui a culminé à 4750 £ en 1992. Entre ces deux stylos se trouve une vaste gamme de finitions, y compris chrome - métallique - mat - plaqué or blanc - laiton - laiton et laque - laque - plaqué argent - plaqué or - plaqué palladium - bois et argent sterling.

Au cours de ses 23 années de production, s'étendant sur trois décennies, le prix du Targa n'a été réduit que dans les dernières années de production, une politique qu'a gardé le modèle par la suite, maintenant par conséquent son prix de détail.

Fermer
En savoir plus

Stylo bille Vintage Pens, série Sheaffer Targa Noir

BP679 (21390)
Stylo bille Vintage Pens, série Sheaffer Targa Noir

Tulle

Stylo bille avec une finition en laiton et laque avec un motif net noir et or, rehaussé d'or 23 carats plaqué par galvanoplastie.

Année de production: 1994.

Produit neuf utilisé uniquement comme démonstrateur: N'a jamais été vendu.

Livré avec une pochette en velours.

Ce produit est disponible en ligne seulement
Prix Stylo.ca : 75,00 $

Prix promotionnel : 59,00 $
Partager
Partager Partager
Promotions applicables
Ce produit n'est pas éligible à la remise de 50,00 $.
 

Caractéristiques

Stylo bille
Vintage Pens
Sheaffer Targa
Noir
Plaqué or
Polie
Laque
8 mm
129 mm
Léger
Pivotant
Encre à base d'huile
90 Jours
boite
 

Accessoires

Recharge stylo Sheaffer, série Recharge & encre Encre bleu99325(2431)

Recharge stylo Sheaffer, série Recharge & encre Encre bleu
Couleur : Encre bleue
Matériel : Métal
Taille : Normal
Longueur : Normal
Type de recharge : Encre à base d'huile

Recharge pour stylo bille.

Prix Stylo.ca : 9,00 $

Recharge stylo Sheaffer, série Recharge & encre Encre noir99335(2432)

Recharge stylo Sheaffer, série Recharge & encre Encre noir
Couleur : Encre noire
Matériel : Métal
Taille : Normal
Longueur : Normal
Type de recharge : Encre à base d'huile

Recharge pour stylo bille.

Prix Stylo.ca : 9,00 $